Quick Note on my Lack of Progress

Once again… I am surfing the web rather than writing!

And look what I found, beautiful art! I once used an old book for a photography experiment. I will have to find it and add a picture! What do you guys think of using books as art such as these, is it sacrilege or amazing?

**Don’t forget to enter my Giveaway for your chance to win a copy of What If? Writing Exercises. Ends 11/24!**

20151120_091458I find it easier to “do art” than write. While I love writing and I need to write, there is something about painting or drawing or melting (that’s the hot wax encaustics) that calls to me and pulls me in, even when I’m feeling bored, uninspired, or flat-out fatigued.  When I’m feeling “ugh,” I can still “do art” and feel like I’ve been creative. Don’t get me wrong – I don’t mean to imply I’ve created a masterpiece but rather simply have achieved some creativity.

Probably my inner Creativity Junkie talking.

Writing, on the other hand, requires that my brain cells line up and fire. 20151120_065003
And that doesn’t always happen the way I’d like. In fact, often the more I try to make it happen the less success I have…

View original post 259 more words

Leave a Reply

